Page 1 of 1

Error messages

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 12:02 pm
by janda
Flew a few missions yesterday with spark and lenovo tab4 8 and RC. I had a few error messages on trying to initiate the flight

"Device connected but SDK fails to start" so I had to restart the App.

Also "For safety reasons DH does not support autonomous missions without RC"

Previously App had indicated all was connected. OTG cable has never been a problem before. App sometimes gave opportunity to restart other times I removed and replaced USB cable. App did resume which was good.
Once started flight worked fine apart from pilot planning error and nearby tree! What does app do if I move away a distance from planned take off position please?

Re: Error messages

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 12:51 am
by Ozista
Hi Janda, did you ever came across the error: "Not enough waypoints"? I have just tried a mission with 21 waypoints and mistaking some are too close but is in the next parallel lines of the grid. I had cleared some close waypoint errors during preparation, still, I can not see any reason for the above error.
Thanks for comments in advance.

Re: Error messages

Posted: Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:02 am
by Martin
janda wrote:
Fri Oct 19, 2018 12:02 pm
Flew a few missions yesterday with spark and lenovo tab4 8 and RC. I had a few error messages on trying to initiate the flight

"Device connected but SDK fails to start" so I had to restart the App.

Also "For safety reasons DH does not support autonomous missions without RC"

Previously App had indicated all was connected. OTG cable has never been a problem before. App sometimes gave opportunity to restart other times I removed and replaced USB cable. App did resume which was good.
Once started flight worked fine apart from pilot planning error and nearby tree! What does app do if I move away a distance from planned take off position please?
For autonomous missions with Spark you require to have a remote controller connected. The connection to the RC and the drone has to be properly working (USB cable) in order for DJI to register their software libraries (SDK) properly.

I had once a faulty USB cable which resulted in loosing the USB connection to RC once in a while.