Connecting Phantom 3 standard

Post Reply
trpreacher
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:48 pm

Connecting Phantom 3 standard

Post by trpreacher » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:52 pm

I'm new here and to DH. I'm struggling to connect a Phantom 3 standard. I understand it works only via wifi. I've disabled DJI software as instructed. I keep getting the connect via wifi screen that says I have to disable dji software and can't get past that point. I'm sure I'm overlooking something obvious - can anyone point it out? Thanks!!

ozzyp3s
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:25 pm

Re: Connecting Phantom 3 standard

Post by ozzyp3s » Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:59 pm

Hi I had this problem if I used the DJI app before DH, you need to close it then go into settings, apps, find the Go app and force stop it. It seems it still runs in the background even after closing it. Hope this helps.

Martin
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Connecting Phantom 3 standard

Post by Martin » Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:34 pm

ozzyp3s points out a point that could be the cause of your connection issue.

You can also have a look at our connection tutorial thread (viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37), where we highlight some of the common pitfalls and solutions for connecting the drone. If you keep having troubles, please reach out to support@droneharmony.com so that our developers can help you track down a solution.

Post Reply

Return to “Phantom 3”